Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd. 上海康耐特光學科技集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2276)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SECOND EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2025 HELD ON 28 FEBRUARY 2025

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") and notice of the EGM (the "Notice") of Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd. (the "Company") both dated 13 February 2025 and the announcement of the Company dated 5 February 2025 (the "Announcement", together with the Circular and the Notice, the "EGM Documents") in relation to the second extraordinary general meeting of the Company in 2025 (the "EGM"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the EGM Documents.

The Board is pleased to announce that the EGM of the Company was held at the Conference Room, 1/F, No. 555 Chuanda Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai, the PRC on Friday, 28 February 2025 at 10:00 a.m..

The EGM was convened by the Board and chaired by Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, the chairman of the Board. A total of nine directors, namely Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, Mr. Zheng Yuhong, Mr. Xia Guoping, Mr. Chen Junhua, Mr. Wang Chuanbao, Ms. Zhao Xiaoyun, Dr. Xiao Fei, Mr. Chen Yi and Dr. Wu Ying, had attended the EGM in person or via electronic means. The voting at the EGM was taken by way of poll.

The convention of the EGM was in compliance with the requirements of the applicable PRC laws and regulations, the Listing Rules and the Articles of Association.

As at the date of the EGM, a total of 479,925,000 H Shares were in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the EGM. Shareholders and proxies who attended the EGM held, in aggregate, 237,245,130 Shares of the Company entitling to vote, representing approximately 49.43% of the total number of issued Shares.

There were (a) no treasury shares held by the Company (including any treasury shares held or deposited with the Central Clearing and Settlement System established and operated by Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited) as at the date of the EGM and as such no voting rights of treasury shares have been exercised at the EGM; and (b) no repurchased Shares which are pending cancellation and should be excluded from the total number of issued Shares for the purpose of the EGM.

None of the Shareholders has stated in the Circular their intention to vote against the resolution or to abstain from voting at the EGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting in respect of the resolution at the EGM in accordance with the Listing Rules. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

At the EGM, the following resolution was considered and passed by way of poll by the Shareholders and their proxies. The poll results are set out as follows:

	CDECIAL DECOLUTIONS	Number of votes (%)			
SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS		For	Against	Abstain	
1.	To approve the proposed amendment to the Articles of Association.	237,245,130 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)			
		For	Against	Abstain	
2.	Subject to the passing of Resolution No.1, to approve Ms. Cao Xue (曹雪) as an executive Director with effect from the date of passing of this resolution until the end of the term of the second session of the Board.	236,905,807 (99.86%)	339,323 (0.14%)	0 (0%)	

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
3.	Subject to the passing of Resolution No.1, to approve Mr. Tian Kehan (田克漢) as a non-executive Director with effect from the date of passing of this resolution until the end of the term of the second session of the Board.	236,884,829 (99.85%)	360,301 (0.15%)	0 (0%)
4.	Subject to the passing of Resolution No.1, to approve Mr. Jin Yiting (金益亭) as an independent non-executive Director with effect from the date of passing of this resolution until the end of the term of the second session of the Board.	237,245,130 (100%)	0 (0%)	0 (0%)

Full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than two-thirds of the votes were cast in favour of the above special resolution numbered 1, the special resolution was duly passed. As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions numbered 2 to 4, the ordinary resolutions were duly passed. Apart from the above resolutions, no new proposal was submitted to the EGM for voting and approval.

## **Appointment of Directors**

Following the approval by the Shareholders at the EGM, the appointment of Ms. Cao Xue as an executive Director, Mr. Tian Kehan as a non-executive Director and Mr. Jin Yiting as an independent non-executive Director has become effective in accordance with the Articles of Association. The biographical information and other relevant information of each of Ms. Cao Xue, Mr. Tian Kehan and Mr. Ji Yiting are set out in the Circular. As at the date of this announcement, there has been no change in such information.

The H Share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed by the Company as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.

By Order of the Board
Shanghai Conant Optical Co., Ltd.
上海康耐特光學科技集團股份有限公司
Fei Zhengxiang

Executive Director and Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 28 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Fei Zhengxiang, Mr. Zheng Yuhong, Mr. Xia Guoping, Mr. Chen Junhua, Mr. Wang Chuanbao and Ms. Cao Xue as executive Directors; Ms. Zhao Xiaoyun and Mr. Tian Kehan as non-executive Directors; and Dr. Xiao Fei, Mr. Chen Yi, Dr. Wu Ying and Mr. Ji Yiting as independent non-executive Directors.